How to Enable/Disable Voice Typing on Windows 11 – Guide

Windows is a large and complex system. It has many secret tools, some of which few people know about. This makes Windows a terrible secret tool because few people can use it effectively. For example, the Windows speech-to-text tool is a great way to type anything you say. You don’t need to install any additional software to use it.

Windows 10 dictation is a great way to take notes and keep track of ideas. It’s easy to use and can help you focus on what you’re trying to say.

I was trying to gather my thoughts about my speech when I was given the dictation for my bridesmaid and best man role. I had the most appropriate line in my mind, but when I started typing it, it was too late. Some of my thoughts were captured in a conversation with my husband.

How to Use Windows 11’s built-in voice typing tool

The Windows 11 voice typing toolbar is a system-wide utility that works across all applications and environments, whether it’s a browser, Notepad, or an Office application. If you see a text field, just call up the voice typing toolbar and you’re ready to go. However, keep in mind that you’ll need an active Internet connection for voice typing to work.

Enable voice typing launcher in Windows 11

You can use the “Voice Typing Launcher” to type by voice without having to open an application. Just click on the microphone button and start typing.

Use Voice Typing in Office Applications on Windows 11

  1. Open the Office app and sign in with your account.
  2. Type “Dictate” into the text box on the top left of the app, and click the “add” button.
  3. The Dictate window will open, and you will be able to type in a dictation path.
  4. To start dictating, click on the “start” button at the bottom of the Dictate window.
  5. The dictation will start automatically and will continue until you stop it by clicking on the “stop” button at the top of the Dictate window.

Use Voice Typing in Windows 10

Windows 10 has a native dictation tool that is much smarter than Windows 11’s. You can use the same keyboard shortcut “Windows + H” and the dictation window will appear at the top of the screen.

Windows 10 has a dictation tool that is similar to the voice typing tool in Windows 11. However, there is no automatic punctuation in Windows 10, so you need to use dictation commands to add punctuation, letters, symbols, etc. In Windows 11, the voice typing tool includes automatic punctuation and other features that make it easier to type. For example, you can use dictation commands to add capital letters and symbols. ..

Final note

How to Enable/Disable Voice Typing on Windows 11 In order to enable or disable voice typing on your computer, you will need to first be familiar with the basics of Windows 10. After that, you can follow these steps in order to enable voice typing:

  1. Open the Start Menu and type “cmd” into the search bar. This will bring up a list of all of the available commands.
  2. Type “netstat -an” into the command prompt and press Enter. This will show you all of the network connections on your computer.
  3. In this example, I am going to disable voice typing on my computer by editing a network connection in the “netstat” command line. To do this, I will need to type “netstat -a”. After doing so, I will see a list of all of my network connections including my current voice typing configuration:
  4. To change my current voice typing configuration, I will need to type “netstat -c”. After doing so, I will see a new configuration file called “voice_typing_config”. This file contains information about how my computer is configured for voice typing:
  5. To copy this file over to my new location, I will need to type “cp /etc/voice_typing_config /usr/local/voice_typing_config”. After doing so, I can start using my new configuration file as follows:
  6. Now that you have enabled or disabled voice typing on your computer, it is important that you make sure that your computer is set up correctly for this feature! If you have any questions or problems with this guide or your computer’s settings for voice typing, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]